Header Ads Widget

Final Results of the 2022 Internet Society Board of Trustees Elections and IETF Selection

The Internet Society Elections Committee is pleased to announce the final results of the 2022 elections and the IETF selection for the Internet Society Board of Trustees.

Voting concluded on 8 April. The results were announced and the challenge period was opened on 11 April. The deadline to file challenges was 18 April at 15:00 UTC. No challenges were filed. Therefore, the election results announced on 11 April stand:

In the Chapters election, Charles Mok was elected to a 3-year term.

In the Organization Members election, Sagarika Wickramasekera and Barry Leiba were elected to 3-year terms.

Following the process documented in RFC 3677, the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) selected Victor Kuarsingh on behalf of the Internet Engineering Task Force to serve on the Internet Society board for a 3-year term.

The terms for all four new trustees will commence with the Internet Society board’s 2022 Annual General Meeting in June 2022.

On behalf of the Elections Committee, I would like to congratulate all of the new trustees and express our gratitude once more to all the candidates, the members of the Nominations and Elections committees, the IAB, and to everyone who participated in the process this year.


Post a Comment